If you are annoyed of using facebook and it seems to you that using facebook simply kills your time and sharing your personal information at facebook isn’t safe enough you can delete your account permanently.
Deleting and de-activating your facebook account are two different things. By de-activating your account will be de-activated and no one will be able to access your personal information as in your friends, photos, contact details, but all your information will be shared with facebook. If you are not using facebook anymore then why will you share your personal information with it? So, next what will click in your mind is to delete your facebook account permanently, but as we all see at facebook we don’t have any option to delete your account permanently. Over here we will find a solution to it and will let you know how to delete your facebook account permanently.To delete your account primarily you have to de-activate it as explained underneath.
Step by step instructions:
- Login to your facebook account with your email id and password.
- Go to Account Settings as shown below.
- When you click on to Account settings and General Account Settings page will come up.
- I would suggest you to click on the “DOWNLOAD A COPY” of your facebook data. This will archive your all personal and sensitive information at facebook and you can save it onto your system. If you click on this, it will not be done instantly as facebook will collect all your information and will send tyou a mail when the download link is ready for you to download all your facebook data. Things which will be archived will be
- Photos and videos shared by you on facebook
- Your wall posts, messages and chat conversations
- Your friend’s name and email addresses of those who have permitted to share it.
- Click on the Security option in the left bar as shown below.
- Click on the de-activate your account and the new page will come up.
- Select the categories marked in the above image and click on confirm. Then you will be asked to enter a captcha code. Enter it and confirm.
Now your facebook account is de-activated. Nobody can check you out nor can check information shared by you, but still all your information is with facebook and I am sure you would prefer to delete your account permanently.
So to delete your it permanently, primarily you should delete all your shared informations related to your profile at facebook as in-pictures, friends, messages, wall-posts, news feeds, posted items, interests, groups, fan pages, applications, etc
After completion of all this you must go to this link
- Now click the button submit.
This will not delete your account right at that moment itself but it will be submitted for deletion. After several days you will not be left with any option to re-activate your account and your facebook account will be automatically deleted permanently. [Article View] : 5423